Anyone visted Flybook.com lately?

When it opens to the main page, there is a long legal thang that pops up. A “Prohibition of Trademark or IPRs Infringement.”

I’m assuming there is a story there someplace.

(btw. DTC stands for Dialogue Technology Corp. )

 

You know, when you see stuff like that you think… hmmm, wonder if my Flyblog needs a legal disclaimer (which I just added to the About Me page), or hmmm… could anyone take issue with my blog masthead? Tell you what, DTC… if you take issue with my masthead, please tell me and I will immediately replace it. Sound fair? Legal stuff… scary!

4 Responses

  1. I am very sorry for what happened to you, but in the end everything ok,Do you think that the dialogue will put out some new model ? I also noticed that with the updates stopped………..
    best regards

  2. The confusion over the legal disclaimer had to do with the closing of the European operation in Italy. Future Flybooks are a big ???????. I understand that they are short on money, very short.

  3. IMHO the disclaimer refers to the past Flybook operations / sellers (Dialogue Holbe, http://www.flybook.biz=dead).
    The European operations seems to be well and alive under http://www.flybook.eu and Taiwan operations under http://www.flybook.com.tw
    One interesting thing is that on the .eu website, under sales contact there is a general listing for Dialog Technology Europe S.r.l. giving the http://www.flybook.com (USA/Japan/Australia) website.
    However – I agree that a sleeping tablet, compared to Dialogue, seems to show more activity.

  4. It would be nice to see some press releases now and again… sounds like some clarification needs to be made as to corporate structure and where people should go for assistance with their existing units.

    I *am* pleased that the U.S. crew appears to be reading the Flyblog and chimes in when they have something to say.

Leave a Reply